-Msg from General Chair
    -Msg from the PC Chairs
    -Call For Participation
    -Call For Papers [PDF]
    -Call For Papers [TXT]
    -Call For Demos [PDF]
    -Call For Posters [PDF]
    -Important Dates
    -Authors' Kit

    -Organizing Committee
    -Program Committee

    -Technical Program
    -Keynote Speakers
    -VANET Panelists


    -Conference Site
    -Hotel Reservations
    -Visa Information

  Past Conference
    -Mobiquitous 2004
    -Mobiquitous 2005
    -Mobiquitous 2006

Contact Us



Keynote Speakers

Tim Greisinger
Vice President, IBM

Tim Greisinger is the vice president of IBM Communications Sector business in IBM's Software Group and leads the strategy and solutions development for the company's software business in the global telecommunications, utilities and media & entertainment industries. He drives IBM's investments in industry-specific software platforms supporting key industry initiatives, processes and standards while exploiting IBM's leadership investments in service-oriented architectures (SOA), service management and information on demand. In addition, Tim leads the cross functional teams executing the development, partnerships, marketing and sales supporting these initiatives.

Tim has been leading IBM's communication sector software business since 2002 and was promoted to his current position in 2006. He had been previously leading teams in IBM's global telecommunications and utilities businesses where he established and executed strategic partnerships in areas such as billing, customer care and operations. Tim joined IBM in 1990 from Hewlett-Packard to manage IBM's relationship and sales with two Fortune 100 clients in Chicago.

Tim earned a bachelor's degree in electrical and computer engineering from the University of Wisconsin and a MBA from the Kellogg School of Management in Chicago.

Henning Schulzrinne
Professor, Columbia University

Prof. Henning Schulzrinne received his undergraduate degree in economics and electrical engineering from the Darmstadt University of Technology, Germany, his MSEE degree as a Fulbright scholar from the University of Cincinnati, Ohio and his Ph.D. degree from the University of Massachusetts in Amherst, Massachusetts. He was a member of technical staff at AT&T Bell Laboratories, Murray Hill and an associate department head at GMD-Fokus (Berlin), before joining the Computer Science and Electrical Engineering departments at Columbia University, New York. He is currently chair of the Department of Computer Science.

He is editor of the "IEEE/ACM Transactions on Networking", the "ACM Transactions on Multimedia Computing" and the "ComSoc Surveys & Tutorials" and former editor of the "IEEE Internet Computing Magazine", "IEEE Transactions on Image Processing" and "Journal of Communications and Networks",

He has been a member of the Board of Governors of the IEEE Communications Society and the ACM SIGCOMM Executive Committee, former chair of the IEEE Communications Society Technical Committees on Computer Communications and the Internet and has been technical program chair of Global Internet, Infocom, NOSSDAV and IPtel and was General Chair of ACM Multimedia 2004. He also was a member of the IAB (Internet Architecture Board).

Protocols co-developed by him are now Internet standards, used by almost all Internet telephony and multimedia applications. His research interests include Internet multimedia systems, quality of service, and performance evaluation.

He serves as Chief Scientist for FirstHand Technologies. and as former Chief Scientific Advisor for Ubiquity Software Corporation. He is a Fellow of the IEEE, has received the New York City Mayor's Award for Excellence in Science and Technology, the VON Pioneer Award.

Jie Wu
Program Director, National Science Foundation

Jie Wu is a Distinguished Research Professor at the Department of Computer Science and Engineering, Florida Atlantic University and a Program Director at US National Science Foundation. He has published over 350 papers in various journals and conference proceedings. His research interests are in the areas of wireless networks and mobile computing, routing protocols, fault-tolerant computing, and interconnection networks. Dr. Wu was on the editorial board of IEEE Transactions on Parallel and Distributed Systems and was a co-guest-editor of IEEE Computer and Journal of Parallel and Distributed Computing. He served as the program co-chair for MASS 2004, program vice-chair for ICDCS 2001, and program vice-chair for ICPP 2000. He was also general co-chair for MASS 2006 and is general chair for IPDPS 2008. He is the author of the text "Distributed System Design" published by the CRC press. He was also the recipient of the 1996-97, 2001-02, 2006-07 Researcher of the Year Award at Florida Atlantic University. Dr. Wu has served as an IEEE Computer Society Distinguished Visitor and is the Chairman of IEEE Technical Committee on Distributed Processing (TCDP). He is a Member of ACM and a Senior Member of IEEE.